If you wish to update the host details such as tags, credentials or jump hosts you can click on the host to go to the details page. There you will be presented with options to change these values.
Updating a Host
This is a useful feature if you ever change username/password or SSH public/private keys for a host or group of hosts. Instead of deleting the hosts and re-adding them (which will also work and may be faster for a large group of hosts), you can simply change the credential here to the new one.
You can update host tags by selecting the Edit button. You can then delete a tag by clicking the X, to the right of a tag's name. Or you can type in a new tag and hit enter to create a new tag entry for the host.
Updating the Host Tags
If you have a new credential you wish to use with a host, you can use the drop down menu to change it. The credential will be used the next time Sandfly checks the host.
Updating the Host Credential
You can also click on the Edit button to take you to the credential edit screen. This is detailed in the credentials section. This feature allows you to change a credential in one location and all hosts using that credential name are immediately updated to use it. This is useful if you have rotated a SSH or password for a group of hosts.
Jump Host Add and Change
You can add or remove jump hosts to use to connect to the target host with this option. Use the drop down to select what jump host to use. You can add multiple jump hosts to use to connect to the system and Sandfly will use them in the order they are added.
For instance, below we have a host update using one jump host, then another using two.
Updating the Jump Host
Multiple Jump Host Change
Using the Delete button in the top right corner deletes the host immediately. You will be asked to confirm before deletion happens. In addition, all results data for a removed host will be scheduled for deletion in the background.
NOTE: Deleting a Host Also Deletes All of its Results Data All results data stored in Sandfly will also be removed when a host is deleted. Make a copy of any host data that you may want to store before deleting a host.
Host Delete Confirmation